Five Wakes and a Wedding

Karen Ross
Książka Five Wakes and a Wedding
Książka Five Wakes and a Wedding
Popraw tę książkę | Dodaj inne wydanie

Opis

Undertaker Nina Sherwood is full of good advice. For example, never wear lip gloss when you’re scattering ashes. Nina is your average 30-year-old with a steady job, a nice home – and dead bodies in her basement. As an undertaker, she often prefers the company of the dead to the living – they’re obliging, good listeners and take secrets to the grave. Nina is on a one-woman mission to persuade her peers that passing on is just another part of life. But the residents of Primrose Hill are adamant that a funeral parlour is the last thing they need… and they will stop at nothing to close down her dearly beloved shop. When Nina’s ‘big break’ funeral turns out to be a prank, it seems like it’s the final nail in the coffin for her new business. That is, until a (tall, dark and) mysterious investor shows up out of the blue, and she decides to take a leap of faith. Because, after all, it’s her funeral… The perfect antidote to all those books about weddings, this book will make you laugh until you cry, perfect for fans of Zara Stoneley’s Bridesmaids, Four Weddings and a Funeral and The Good Place  
Data wydania: 2019-09-19
ISBN: 978-0-00-835436-7, 9780008354367
Język: angielski
Wydawnictwo: HarperCollins
Stron: 368

Gdzie kupić

Księgarnie internetowe


Ogłoszenia

{}
Dodaj ogłoszenie
za darmo!
Używane książki mają duszę. Zamiast kupować w sklepie, zajrzyj na naszą stronę z ogłoszeniami. Książkowe zero-waste? Kupuj używane, sprzedawaj niechciane.

Moja Biblioteczka

Już przeczytana? Jak ją oceniasz?

Recenzje

Czy ja dobrze widzę, że znasz książkę Five Wakes and a Wedding? Koniecznie daj znać, co o niej myślisz w recenzji!
{}️ Napisz pierwszą recenzje

Moja opinia o książce

Co czytać po książce “Five Wakes and a Wedding”- Karen Ross

Książka Lot nad kukułczym gniazdem
Lot nad kukułczym gniazdem Ken Kesey
{}9.1/10
McMurphy, szuler, dziwkarz i zabijaka, udaje wariata, żeby s...
Książka Żmijowisko
Żmijowisko Wojciech Chmielarz
{}7.8/10
Mistrzowski thriller Wojciecha Chmielarza. Ostatnie wspólne ...
Książka Zanim się pojawiłeś
Zanim się pojawiłeś Jojo Moyes
{}8.3/10
Początek historii, która stała się światowym fenomenem. Lou...
Książka Rana
Rana Wojciech Chmielarz
{}7.8/10
Podobno czas leczy rany. Jednak niektóre nigdy się nie zabl...
Książka Cukiernia pod Amorem. Zajezierscy
Cukiernia pod Amorem. Zajez... Małgorzata Gutowska-Adamczyk
{}8.8/10
Podczas wykopalisk na rynku w Gu?towie archeolodzy dokonują ...

Cytaty z książki

O nie! Książka Five Wakes and a Wedding. czuje się pominięta, bo nikt nie dodał jeszcze do niej cytatu. Może jej pomożesz i dodasz jakiś?
{} Dodaj cytat
nakanapie.pl
{} {} {}
O nas Kontakt Pomoc Polityka prywatności Regulamin
© 2020 nakanapie.pl
Zrobione z {} na Pradze Południe