The Dragon Keeper

Robin Hobb
The Dragon Keeper
Popraw tę książkę | Dodaj inne wydanie


The first book in a two part series from one of the greatest writers in the fantasy genre. Dragon Keeper returns fans to Hobb’s best-loved world, full of dragons, magical ships and unforgettable characters. Guided by the great blue dragon Tintaglia, they came from the sea: a Tangle of serpents fighting their way up the Rain Wilds River, the first to make the perilous journey to the cocooning grounds in generations. Many have died along the way. With its acid waters and impenetrable forest, it is a hard place for any to survive. People are changed by the Rain Wilds, subtly or otherwise. One such is Thymara. Born with black claws and other aberrations, she should have been exposed at birth. But her father saved her and her mother has never forgiven him. Like everyone else, Thymara is fascinated by the return of dragons: it is as if they symbolise the return of hope to their war-torn world. Leftrin, captain of the liveship Tarman, also has an interest in the hatching; as does Bingtown newlywed, Alise Finbok, who has made it her life's work to study all there is to know of dragons. But the creatures which emerge from the cocoons are a travesty of the powerful, shining dragons of old. Stunted and deformed, they cannot fly; some seem witless and bestial. Soon, they become a danger and a burden to the Rain Wilders: something must be done. The dragons claim an ancestral memory of a fabled Elderling city far upriver: perhaps there the dragons will find their true home. But Kelsingra appears on no maps and they cannot get there on their own: a band of dragon keepers, hunters and chroniclers must attend them. To be a dragon keeper is a dangerous job: their charges are vicious and unpredictable, and there are many unknown perils on the journey to a city which may not even exist…  
Data wydania: 2010
ISBN: 978-0-00-734259-4, 9780007342594
Język: angielski
Wydawnictwo: Harper Collins
Cykl: Rain Wild Chronicles, tom 1
dodana przez: katapika


Robin Hobb Robin Hobb
Urodzona 5 marca 1952 roku w USA (Berkeley)
Opis: Amerykańska pisarka fantasy i science-fiction, urodzona 5 marca 1952 w Oakland. Jej właściwe nazwisko to Margaret Astrid Lindholm Ogden, tworzy także pod pseudonimem Megan Lindholm. Obecnie mieszka w Tacoma w stanie Waszyngton. W latach 80. opu...

Pozostałe książki:

Uczeń skrytobójcy Królewski skrytobójca Wyprawa skrytobójcy Wyprawa skrytobójcy. Część 2 Misja błazna Złocisty Błazen Przeznaczenie błazna Czarodziejski statek cz. 1 Wyprawa Błazna Epopeja. Legendy fantasy Przeznaczenie Skrytobójcy Skrytobójca błazna Czarodziejski statek cz. 2 Księga mieczy Przeznaczenie błazna cz.1 Kupcy i ich żywostatki. Szalony statek. Tom 2. Część 2 Legendy II Przeznaczenie błazna cz.2 Statek przeznaczenia cz. 1 Statek przeznaczenia cz. 2 Szalony statek cz. 1 Czarodziejski statek. Jesień, zima Królewski skrytobójca Szalony statek cz. 3 Blood of Dragons City of Dragons Czarodziejski statek. Środek lata Opiekun smoków* The Dragon Keeper Wyprawa skrytobójcy. Część 1
Wszystkie książki Robin Hobb

Gdzie kupić

Księgarnie internetowe
Sprawdzam dostępność...
Dodaj ogłoszenie
2 osoby szukają tej książki

Moja Biblioteczka

Już przeczytana? Jak ją oceniasz?


Książka The Dragon Keeper nie ma jeszcze recenzji. Znasz ją? Może napiszesz kilka słów dla innych Kanapowiczów?
️ Napisz pierwszą recenzje

Moja opinia o książce

Cytaty z książki

O nie! Książka The Dragon Keeper. czuje się pominięta, bo nikt nie dodał jeszcze do niej cytatu. Może jej pomożesz i dodasz jakiś?
Dodaj cytat

Pozostałe książki z cyklu

Opiekun smoków*
Opiekun smoków*
Robin Hobb
Dragon Haven (Rain Wilds Chronicles 2)
Dragon Haven (Rain Wilds Ch...
Fifteen dragons have set off on a dangerous trek up the Rain Wild River, inhopes of rediscovering th...
City of Dragons
City of Dragons
Robin Hobb
Return to the world of the Liveships Traders and journey along the Rain Wild River in the third inst...
Blood of Dragons
Blood of Dragons
Robin Hobb
The final volume in Robin Hobb’s popular Rain Wilds fantasy series, Blood of Dragons completes the s...
© 2007 - 2024